Employee Scholarship Opportunities

Thanks to the Mimi Diffley Memorial Scholarship Endowment Fund along with ongoing community and employee Cornerstone Club donations to the Sanford Health Foundation of Northern Minnesota, annual scholarship opportunities are available to current Sanford Health employees in the Bemidji region, who have not received a foundation scholarship in the past, seeking to further their healthcare education and advance their healthcare careers.  
Employees interested in applying for a scholarship must complete the application form below and submit it to the Foundation office by March 1 of each year. Applications will be reviewed by a volunteer scholarship committee and scholarships will be awarded near April 1 of each year.
A complete application MUST include the following:
·         A completed application form from a current employee in good standing, with no current disciplinary action pending.
·         One of the following documents verifying proof of enrollment: 
                    o   Copy of recent transcript 
                    o   Letter of acceptance
                    o   Copy of recent tuition bill
·         Contact information for the school you will be attending.
                    o   If a scholarship is funded, the check will be made payable directly to the college or university.
·         2 letters of recommendation
                    o   Both MUST be signed by the referring person
                    o   Both MUST be dated
                    o   One MUST be from your supervisor and comments should specifically include:
                              o   Overall character of applicant, accountability, respect, and teamwork
                              o   Ability to complete tasks and achieve outcomes
                              o   Applicant’s involvement at Sanford Health and the community to date
Applicants are responsible to see that all necessary information is included in the application packet when it is submitted.  The foundation office is not responsible for tracking if letters of reference have or have not been submitted. Incomplete applications will not be considered.
Application Form
Scholarship Recipients
Kathleen Phillips
Carrie Scott
Curtis Crist
Tonya Petrowske
Chad Macheel
Kari Josefson 
Elizabeth Engum 
Elizabeth Johnson
Tiffanie Dugstad  
Laurel Chamberlain 
Megan Steel 
Jennifer Heil 
Jodi Walker O'Beirne  
Sondra Gudmundson  
Denise Conner 
Megan Bradseth  
Janna Galloway 
Carrie Krump 
Sonya Workman
Marsha Kaehne 
Rebecca Church  
Julie Reichert